The winged heart

Thousands of years ago this was the symbol for divine love:

Today we draw a winged heart:

The origins of this pattern are lost to time, however it remains one of the most popular designs in history. Even today this theme inspires corporate logos around the world:

Car logos

Humans have seven chakras and the middle one (Anahata) is the heart—our musical centre. When we play the C major scale on the piano, this fourth note (F) is known as a diatonic semitone (the balance point). However as we continue up the scale, the eighth (C) signals another semitone at the start of the new octave. This wavelength ratio of 1.33:1 between semitones then, marks the steps on the stairway to heaven.

Cosmic love is red because it corresponds with our eighth chakra which is also the first chakra of our higher selves. In the image above, the Egyptian god Horus has a red sphere above his head (cosmic love) but wears a green vest (human love). In line with this, we remain the only species in the universe that can harmonise this “high” heart with our “low” heart:

The rearing snakes emerging from the disc (at top) represent twin flames—a soul that must split in two in order to return to physicality. This “twin flame,” or “twin soul” is a person who you feel connected to not just on a physical and emotional level, but also on a soulful or spiritual level.

The nature of the human mind and ego is to divide the world and isolate ourselves from others. However, the opportunity to find true, unconditional love is open to everyone. One of the most magical moments on this journey towards experiencing true love is the twin flame reunion:

The reconciliation that is heaven on Earth.